Skip to end of metadata
Go to start of metadata

Date/Time

0800 PDT/0800 MST/1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1100 CLT

(default date is second Thursday of each month)

Meeting Online Connections

The following is the BlueJeans Information:

CIARA BlueJeans Account has invited you to a video meeting.
-------------------------------------------------------------

Phone Dial-in
+1.408.740.7256 (US (San Jose))
+1.408.317.9253 (US (Primary, San Jose))
(Global Numbers)

Meeting ID: 941 951 730

Room System
199.48.152.152 or bjn.vc

Meeting ID: 941 951 730

Meeting Recording

TBD


Attendees

Goals

  • Coordination of networking activities across LSST

Discussion items

Time

(PT)

ItemWhoNotes

NET Action Items Status

Update on ESnet agreement

Jeff Kantor

Reminder: Work on your items

ESnet: FIU getting quotes from commercial providers, expected ~  


Network Design and End-to-End Test Plan and QoS planning

No update this time.


Discussion Topics

LSST Network Prior to ESnet 2 x 20 Gbps

Jeff Kantor updated network milestones sheet to reflect ESnet provisioning schedule.

Ron Lambert Matt Kollross , Jeronimo Bezerra , Albert Astudillo working on detailed design, documentation of FY19, FY20 LHN

LSST Network SC18 Demonstration:

Press releases (EXISTING ACTION ITEMS) Jeff Kantor cleared REUNA press release with LSST publications.

Technical report (EXISTING ACTION ITEMS)

LSST Network FY19 Demonstration:

Tie FY20 Demo to DM 503-x test/Ops Rehearsal or SC or both? Discuss in April 18 meeting.

LSST SAACC and Network Engineering Meetings April 17-18, 2019 Santiago

Location: Cerro Calán, Observatorio Astronómico Nacional.

http://www.das.uchile.cl/web_en/index.html

Agenda: https://www.amlight.net/?p=3362

Invited Attendees: NET meeting (SAACC list is different and larger)



Other businessAny



Wrap up and next meetingJeff Kantor

Wrap up and Next meeting:

Face to Face Meeting Santiago April 18 (full day)

Tuesday   0800 PDT/0900 MST/1000 CDT/1100 EDT/1200 CLT


Action items

  •